UroGen Pharma Announces the Appointment of James Robinson to its Board of Directors

UroGen Pharma Ltd. (Nasdaq: URGN), a biotech company dedicated to developing and commercializing novel solutions that treat urothelial and specialty cancers, today announced the appointment of James Robinson, former President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Urovant Sciences, to its Board of Directors, effective immediately.

“We are thrilled to welcome Jim to the Board of Directors,” said Liz Barrett, President and Chief Executive Officer of UroGen. “His proven leadership, operational and commercial experience will provide valuable guidance as we look to expand access to JELMYTO and advance our lead clinical development program, UGN-102 in low-grade intermediate risk bladder cancer, towards upcoming clinical and regulatory milestones. His background aligns remarkably well with that of our current Board members, and I look forward to beginning our work together.”

With over 30 years of experience in the biopharmaceutical industry, Mr. Robinson has excelled in building and leading organizations from inception to commercial success. He served as a member of the Urovant board of directors before becoming its CEO in March 2020 until June 2023. Before Urovant, Mr. Robinson was President and COO at Paragon Biosciences. Prior to Paragon, he was President and COO at Alkermes PLC, managing operations, product planning, manufacturing and business development. He also held prominent roles at Astellas U.S. and Schering-Plough Pharmaceuticals, focusing on commercial operations and sales.

“I am excited to join UroGen’s board and to work with a company driven to make a difference in the lives of underserved patients with urothelial and specialty cancers by developing and commercializing innovative therapies that aim to challenge the current standard of care,” said Mr. Robinson. “I look forward to working with Liz and her leadership team.”

Mr. Robinson served on the Board of Directors of Urovant Sciences from 2019 to June 2023. He previously served on the Board of Directors for AGTC from 2021-2022 before the company was sold to Syncona LTD in December 2022. From 2019 to March 2021, Mr. Robinson served on the Board of Directors of Neos Therapeutics. He also served on the Board of Directors of the Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA) and served as Chairman of PhRMA’s State Committee. He is a founding member of MATTER. Mr. Robinson is a member of the Commercial Club of Chicago and member of the Chicago Chapter of the Young Presidents Organization. Mr. Robinson received a Bachelor of Science degree from DePaul University.

Source: https://www.businesswire.com/

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below and subscribe to our newsletter